Northanger Abbey

The first book completed in my 1% Well Read Challenge (which I am mostly ignoring to read other things)! I had never read Jane Austen before, and I picked this particular title, simply because it was available on DailyLit. (I love DailyLit. I am always reading a book from there.)

Let me just say, I don’t know what took me so long. I love Jane Austen. She is just so brilliantly scathing, skewering people so nicely that you almost don’t notice her total contempt for them. Films clearly do not do her justice, because they have never interested me too much. I cannot wait to read more of her. As in, some other book may get kicked off my 1% Well Read list to make room. I know we have a copy of Emma in the house.

What other really good “classics” have I missed out on over the years?

Northanger Abbey

Leave a Reply

