.2% Well Read

Hey! Remember the 1% Well Read Challenge? Well, me neither, judging by how little “well-read” reading I’ve been doing. But! I finished another book last week – Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (another DailyLit special). Is it sacrilege to say that I liked Northanger Abbey better? Cause I really did. I got into Pride and Prejudice more by the end, but it just didn’t have the bite that I enjoyed in my first Jane Austen book.  I have started a third book (The Princess of Cleves) from DailyLit for the Challenge, which I am really not loving so far. Also, note how what I’m reading so far bears almost no resemblance to the list I started out with

I think it’s safe to say that at the rate I am currently going, I’ll be 1% Well Read sometime in 2010.

.2% Well Read

Leave a Reply

