TBR: When Everything Changed: The Amazing Journey of American Women from 1960 to the Present

I’m a big history buff (if I did college all over again, I think I would be a history major), but my fondest love is for Social History. I’m not as interested in wars and governments as I am in the history of people (although of course wars and governments have quite an impact on people). When Everything Changed: The Amazing Journey of American Women from 1960 to the Present by Gail Collins is a great look at the history of the last 50 years and how it has affected the lives of women. And everything has indeed changed – so drastically in my mother’s lifetime – that it’s amazing to be reminded of how different things used to be. Collins writes an interesting and very readable account of this time period and shows just how far we’ve come, and what issues still remain.

In addition to wanting to read this for the TBR challenge, I’m also hosting Book Club this month, so this was my selection for that. I’m looking forward to hearing what other folks have to say about the book.

TBR: When Everything Changed: The Amazing Journey of American Women from 1960 to the Present

2 thoughts on “TBR: When Everything Changed: The Amazing Journey of American Women from 1960 to the Present

    1. cransell says:

      Oh, I really think you should. I would love to talk to you about it, if you do. I definitely wondered when I was reading it how your experiences of that time period compared to ones in the book.

      Like

Leave a Reply

