TBR: When You Reach Me

When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead was the only children’s book I put on my To Be Read list. I had read about it on several blogs last year and it won the 2010 Newbery Medal, which is a good endorsement. It’s science fiction-tinged chapter book that follows a 6th grader in New York City in the 1970s. She receives several mysterious notes from someone that seems to know the future – her future. By the end of the book, I was really enjoying it, but I probably didn’t really get caught up until the last 30 pages, so I can’t give it a ringing endorsement. It was certainly an easy book to get crossed off the list though!

I’m speeding through these To Be Read books though – only 5 left on my list and it’s only March. I think my chances of success are high!

TBR: When You Reach Me

Leave a Reply

