Wedding Memory: Something Borrowed

Photo by Eva Russo

I was all set with my something old, something new, and something blue items, but an hour before my wedding I didn’t have anything borrowed. I wasn’t really worried about this (I didn’t set out to have all four, it’s just one of those sayings that pops into your mind on your wedding day). But when I mentioned this to my two wedding party people, who were hanging out with me before the wedding (the most crucial of all wedding responsibilities. That day is exciting, but nervewracking, it’s nice to have friends around), Jodi immediately took off her bracelet and said, do you want to borrow Nana Bossio’s bracelet? I did, of course. And that’s how I ended up with something borrowed. It’s wonderful how things sometimes just fall into place.

Wedding Memory: Something Borrowed

Leave a Reply

