Gratitude

I didn’t get  a gratitude post up on Thanksgiving, but since I am feeling especially grateful today, this seemed like a good time to give thanks. I am grateful for:

Days off, and having a job that I both enjoy and that provides good benefits including leave.

My wife, for taking care of the pets this morning and letting me sleep in.

Our new basement, providing a nice place to do the ironing.

The pets, especially the hound for having a nice sleepy morning and not barking when I snuck downstairs to do the ironing.

Time to both be lazy (as I write this I am watching the Price is Right in my pajamas. I can’t remember the last time that happened!) and get things done. I have been feeling a little stressed about the holidays. Not the day itself, which I am happy to be spending with that great wife I mentioned before, but the fact that I have to mail all the presents this year. I am happy to have had a few minutes of quiet to figure out when everything has to get done by in order to get the presents there by Christmas.

Life is good.

Gratitude

One thought on “Gratitude

  1. Jo says:

    This is even *better*! Because it’s grateful when you are, not just on the day.

    I’m so looking forward to the basement ironing station. Such a lame thing to say, I know…maybe I’ll put shots and rock n roll down there so I don’t feel so wife-y? 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

