Mighty Life List #20, Part 3: Visit Every Library In The DC System, Take A Picture, And Check Out A Book.

The West End Branch of the DC Public Library has a special place in my heart, because I worked here briefly as a Sunday librarian. It was my chance to try out the public library world, and I enjoyed it – but in the end working 6 days a week was too much for me, so I returned to being *just* a law librarian.

west end branch library

The library is located in the Foggy Bottom neighborhood of DC, and has a small, but lovely collection. It gets a lot of use, which was surprising to me when I started there, because I always thought of Foggy Bottom as being inhabited mainly by GW students.

inside west end

One thing I always thought West End did very well was their book displays. I always found something new I wanted to read every time I came – and this weeks trip was no exception. I checked out: I’d Know You Anywhere by Laura Lippman and a travel guide to weekend trips in the DC area.

Mighty Life List #20, Part 3: Visit Every Library In The DC System, Take A Picture, And Check Out A Book.

Leave a Reply

