Lessons from the First Trimester: My Wife is Awesome

As I mentioned yesterday, I found the first trimester to be hard. As you can probably imagine, being tired, nauseous and nervous did not make me much fun to be around. I was grumpy, emotional, not feeling too amorous, and not doing much of anything around the house. Luckily, Jami was GREAT. She coped amazingly with her pregnant, but not productive, wife. Normally we alternate cleaning the bathroom and kitchen, but she took over all the household cleaning (the only chores I managed to do were the grocery shopping and the laundry). I love to cook and usually make dinner almost every night, but when my exhaustion hit around week 5, she ordered pizza, cooked us dinner, and served as sous chef on the nights I threw something basic together. She ran upstairs to get me glasses of water. She was a good sport about “dinners” I made consisting of hummus, veggies, and pita chips. She bought lunch for almost two months straight (not cooking means there aren’t any leftovers to send for lunch the next day). Most importantly she was patient and loving with a wife who was suddenly grumpy, whiny, negative and emotional. I married the right woman.

Lessons from the First Trimester: My Wife is Awesome

4 thoughts on “Lessons from the First Trimester: My Wife is Awesome

Leave a Reply

