38 Weeks

and she grows.

We are in the final countdown now. 11 days until our due date, with a very wriggly, happy breech baby. This past Tuesday we had an attempted external version, which was unsuccessful. The baby could still flip on his or her own, but the chance is honestly pretty remote at this point.

In the meantime, I’m taking everyone’s “sleep now” advice to heart and really prioritizing low-key, relaxing weekends. We’ve had two in a row with sleeping late, naps, and low stress activities (a Harry Potter movie marathon last weekend, football this weekend). I definitely think it’s helping. By the end of the weekend, I really feel good and rested.

Tomorrow begins my last week of work before maternity leave. Even if the baby hasn’t arrived by Friday, I’ll be off work, de-stressing and getting ready for our little one’s arrival. I’m looking forward to it.

The nursery is done and looking pretty good, if I say so myself. As I told Jami, it’s almost like we knew what we were doing!

nursery.

So now, we just wait for our baby to be ready. Could be any day now, could be a few weeks. Here’s hoping for sooner.

38 Weeks

2 thoughts on “38 Weeks

Leave a Reply

