April Round-up

I read just 3 books in April, all fiction. Two were on the Kindle, and one was in print (been a while since that happened!):

Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson. Stephenson was recommended to me when I was looking for more authors *like* Connie Willis. This book is LONG (over 1,000 pages in print), but really interesting – dealing with the creation and breaking of codes during World War II and in (relative) present day. There was a lot of math in the book, which I didn’t understand, but which I assume was correctly used.

A Pocket Full of Rye by Agatha Christie. The latest in my quest to read all the Miss Marple mysteries. I think this may be my favorite so far. I’m going to be sad when I am done with them all. I guess I’ll have to move on to Hercule Poirot.

The Long Fall by Walter Mosley. I heard Walter Mosley speak on NPR – on Marketplace of all programs (an interesting place for a mystery writer to be). I really enjoyed what he had to say, so I decided to check out one of his books. This is the first book in his latest series featuring private investigator, Leonid McGill. Definitely engaging enough for me to want to check out book 2.

April Round-up

Leave a Reply

