Read It or Lose It!

IMG_3078

Jami would tell you that I love a challenge. I like to set a goal and make it a game to complete it. So this year, my goal is to get through some of the many books that have been floating around my house for me to read “some day”. To that end I’ve picked 20 books that I’ve been meaning to read, put them all on my nightstand (above), and if I don’t read them by the end of the year, I will give them away. These are the books I will FINALLY read in 2013:

The Beet Queen by Louise Erdrich
The Book That Changed My Life edited by Roxanne J. Coady and Joy Johannessen
Coming Home to Eat: The Pleasures and Politics of Local Food by Gary Paul Nabhan
Conquering Gotham: Building Penn Station and Its Tunnels by Jill Jonnes
Daughter of Heaven by Leslie Li
Defiance by Carla Jablonski
Fresh Off the Boat by Eddie Huang
Kissing the Gunner’s Daughter by Ruth Rendell
The Known World by Edward P. Jones
Lewis & Clark by Nick Bertozzi
Lies Across America by James W. Loewen
The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez
The Memory of All That: George Gershwin, Kay Swift, and My Family’s Legacy of Infidelities by Katharine Weber
Origins by Amin Maalouf
Radio On by Sarah Vowell
Summer and Bird by Katherine Catmull
Sweetness and Power: The Place of Sugar in Modern History by Sidney Wilfred Mintz
To Believe in Women: What Lesbians Have Done for America by Lillian Faderman
Trash by Dorothy Allison
What You Call Winter by Nalini Jones

Read It or Lose It!

One thought on “Read It or Lose It!

  1. Janis Ansell says:

    Good Luck! I’m sure you will meet your challenge and I look forward to reading your monthly summaries as you check the books off your list.

    Like

Leave a Reply

